The Sisters of Auschwitz

It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end.

The Sisters of Auschwitz

The Sisters of Auschwitz

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz. WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019 They knew their survival depended on each other. They had to live for each other. It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin. The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'. It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end. With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family. What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

More Books:

The Sisters of Auschwitz
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Roxane van Iperen
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz. WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019 They knew their survival depended on each other. They
Three Sisters
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Heather Morris
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-28 - Publisher:

The breath-taking new novel from the author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka's Journey, based on a powerful true story of hope and survival.
Rena's Promise
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Rena Kornreich Gelissen, Heather Dune Macadam
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-24 - Publisher: Beacon Press

An expanded edition of the powerful memoir about two sisters' determination to survive during the Holocaust featuring new and never before revealed information about the first transport of women to Auschwitz Sent to Auschwitz on the first Jewish transport, Rena Kornreich survived the Nazi death camps for over three years.
Three Sisters
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Heather Morris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-14 - Publisher: Zaffre

Books about Three Sisters
Irene
Language: en
Pages: 177
Authors: Irene S. Hofstein
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: Shengold Books

The bulk of this tender story of life for Jews in Nazi Germany is contained in the letters written in Berlin by the grandmother, Jenny Pelz, and sent to her family in Brookline, Massachusetts.

Popular All Time

Atomic Habits
Rich Dad Poor Dad
The Perfect Day to Boss Up
Ask for More
Extreme Ownership
Rich Dad Poor Dad
Red Roulette
Think Again
Never Split the Difference
My Money My Way
Woke, Inc.
Start with Why
The Psychology of Money
Bad Blood
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
The Daily Stoic
Dare to Lead
Traction

Recent Books: